Winter Mantle

Now that Christmas is behind us, it’s time for all the snowmen to come down and get packed away for the next 10 months.  For January and February, I don’t like to just go straight back to my beachy theme mantle, even though it has been 65 degrees here.  I wanted to do something simple for winter.

I was thinking white, silver and pops of red.

I found these glasses turned candle holders and mirror at a local consignment store.  They look really nice with the candles lit at night.

I went to Hobby Lobby yesterday and picked up some things to put into my glass hurricane.

I love these itsy-Bead-sies.

They come in several different colors and are great to put into glass for pops of color.

So I started by pouring one package into the hurricane.

I then added the fake flowers and put in the 2nd bag of itsy-BEAD-sies.

Then put it on my mantle.

On the other side, I had some beads already in this glass jar.  I just put it in front of the frame that I painted for my summer mantle.  This candle I found at Kohl’s on Christmas clearance.  It seemed fitting for a winter mantle because it’s white as had the snowflake on it.

So, that’s my mantle.

Simple! Easy! Clean!

I love the color the red beads add and it’ll be so easy to redo for Valentines Day.

I’m linking up with these parties…..

Leave a Reply

