Easy Dinner Plans

Last week I started my e-Mealz subscription back.

I’m so glad that I did because dinner all week was quick, easy and tasted great.  Not to mention we had enough leftovers for lunches over the weekend.  I don’t think we went out to eat 1 time last week.

We started off the week with Ginger-Apricot Chicken and Crock Pot BBQ.  Both dishes were super easy and delicious.

We finished out the week with a Pizza Casserole, salad on the side and fresh homemade French bread.

For the pizza casserole you just brown some ground chuck with a little onion and garlic.  Then add the spaghetti sauce to that along with the cooked pasta and 1 cup mozzarella cheese.  Stir well and pour into a 9 x 13 inch dish.  Top with remaining cheese and bake at 350 for 30 minutes. Bake the bread along with the casserole and make your side salad while the other things are in the oven.

On Friday, I made Sweet & Sour Meatballs.  I had actually just made these for New Year’s Eve.  They are cooked in the crock pot for 4-5 hours on LOW.  This is another one of those 3 ingredient dishes.  Frozen meatballs, 18 oz jar grape jelly and 12 oz jar chili sauce.  Combine the grape jelly and the chili sauce in the crock pot and cook on HIGH until the jelly melts.  Add the meatballs and stir to cover them with sauce.  Turn the heat down to LOW and let cook for 4-5 hours.

Serve the meatballs on top of cooked egg noodles with a side of green beans & almonds.  I’m not a huge green bean fan, but I actually liked these.

On Saturday, we had BBQ Stuffed Potatoes.  I used the BBQ that had been left over from the Crock Pot BBQ I had made earlier in the week.  This recipe did take a little longer to prepare because of baking the potatoes.  They take about an hour and a half.  Once they are baked, slice them in half and top with the BBQ, some cheese, sour cream, butter, salt & pepper; anything you like, actually.  I served the potato along with carrot chips and dip and some steamed broccoli.

This meal was so filling and  perfect for a Saturday night.

No one can say we aren’t getting our veggies in this house.  We have definitely been eating some veggies.

So what have you been cooking this week?  Have you tried e-Mealz yet?

Leave a comment